Inviting the Team

When it comes to collaboration, it’s crucial that the right people do the right things at the right time. You need to designate roles early on to know how everyone can contribute.

Note

User roles are only available on the Enterprise plan.

User Roles

UXPin makes working together a breeze. From design to sharing and reviewing — you can manage it all in one place.

There are 6 project roles in UXPin:

RoleDescription

Owner

The person in charge of the entire UXPin account — can create new projects, add new users, set permissions, and delete the account.

Admin

With the same permissions as the Owner, except for deleting an account.

Manager

Sees all projects, can create new ones and add account users to them, but can't invite new users to the account or delete the account.

Creator

This role is limited to working within selected projects and creating new ones, as well as adding account users to a project.

Collaborator

A stakeholder in a project who can comment and edit a prototype in the Editor.

Developer

Developers have access to the Dashboard, but don't have permissions to edit prototypes.

These roles allow everyone to contribute in ways appropriate to their job on the project. Managers need to oversee things so they can see every project. Creators, who don't control projects, can only access prototypes in their projects. Collaborators, such as clients, can share their valuable feedback on the project.

Adding Users

In the top bar of the Dashboard, click Manage your team. You'll see two tabs, User Management and Roles. The User Management is where you can add new users, whereas Roles is where you can look up the permission descriptions. To add a new user:

  1. Click Add new users.
  2. Enter the user's email address and define their role.
  3. Confirm with Add.

You can also click “add multiple users at once” to invite more users at the same time. All invited users will receive email invitations.

Removing Users

To remove someone from the project, go to the User Management, click on the three-dot icon to the far right of the user's email and choose remove user. This is also where you can resend invitations. In case someone doesn't receive the invitation you sent them, click resend invitation.

Changing Roles

You can change the role of any user by means of the role drop-down menu in the User Management. The change is immediate.

Assigning Creators to Projects

Creators and collaborators are roles that have the permission to edit a certain project. With the right permissions, they can work on more than one project.

In the User Management, click on Creators or Collaborators and find the right person on the list. Under Project Access, click on the number of projects they are assigned to, if any. Then, check the checkboxes for the project(s) you want this user to access, then save your changes.