UXPin is focused on enhancing collaboration in the product team. We believe that all team members should have access to all documents created in the design process as well as right to discuss them.
Therefore we’ve designed universal reviewing system that lets you share your designs with everyone and receive feedback from them.
It doesn’t require logging in to UXPin, so you can work with stakeholders outside of your team. They can review your work completely for free. What’s more, it’s super simple! Just send a single preview link to your wireframe. This can of course be done as many times as you want and with as many people as you need. Let’s see how it works.
Sharing a prototype
There are two ways to do share your designs. First, open your project so that you can see all of its prototypes. Now choose a prototype you want to share, and hover over it. Choose a share icon to make a share menu to appear. You can see where it in the picture below.
Second, you can also share a single wireframe or prototype by entering the editor and opening the Share menu. It is located at the top toolbar.
Another cool feature here is the preview option, which you can access from the toolbar — just switch the mode to “Preview“. This button opens the preview window directly and you can copy the preview link from there.
Different ways to send your preview link
Clicking “Share” will prompt this modal window with further sharing options. You will find a couple of different possibilities to send your preview link.
You can use the basic option to copy a link and send it to someone, but there are also some other cool ways to share your design. For example you can send the link by e-mail or SMS. It’s even possible to send a QR code.
Password protecting your shared design
Security is highly important to many projects, so we included an option to lock your prototypes with a password for Enterprise customers. You just need to activate the checkbox “Require password to view this prototype”, enter a password and click the “save” button.
When you send a password-protected preview link to someone, they UXPin will ask them to provide a password before they can actually see anything. Just like this:
Hide UXPin’s interface in the preview window
Let’s focus on a preview window for a while. The preview window is where you can see how your project looks and how the interactions work. It is also the same window you share with other people when you send them a link. You have access to the whole project thanks to the sitemap on the left. Another cool thing about preview mode is that everyone can add comments to your design and provide loads of feedback for you.
Things such as sitemap and comments are there to improve the user experience, but sometimes you don’t want to see anything other than the design itself — especially during client presentations. We account for such situations a special option to remove comments from the preview. In the Share menu, you will find the checkboxes: “Show Comments,” “Show Sitemap,”, “Show Documentation” and “Show Spec.”
They are checked by default, but if you uncheck them then the Comments, Documentation, Spec Mode and the sitemap won’t appear in the preview. It’s as simple as that! If you do that, however, also remember to copy the preview link after you uncheck any of the options.
There is also another way to hide sitemap in the preview mode. On the top of the preview window there is a toolbar with different options. Just click the one with current page name to hide or show the sitemap.
In the preview window you can hide comments as well. It’s enough if you switch to the simulate mode.
The Share Menu is also a place to choose whether to show a device frame and whether the interactions should be highlighted on double-click.
If you wish to view the design without any external, enter the full-screen mode on preview:
Export Your Project
Another way to share your design with others is to export them as PNG, PDF, or HTML files. Once again you’ll find this option in the sharing window.