A team is a set of people working together for a common goal. In UXPin terms, they’re building great prototype apps and websites.
Every team member is assigned a role, which gives different levels of access to projects, in addition to their own. Team members can also see team comments, as opposed to public comments — although anyone with an unlocked preview URL can test and test the prototype.
Roles define what team members can do, and what projects they have access to. Each team member has one role: “creator,” “manager,” “owner,” and “collaborator.”
Every account in UXPin has exactly one owner, usually the person who sets up the account.
Adding team members
Look at the top of the Dashboard for “add new team member.” This will present a window in which you add people by sending email invitations.
Managing users and their roles
You can control who has access to what, as well as removing team members from your account, by clicking “manage team” at the top of the Dashboard.
By default you’ll see a list of users and their access levels or roles. Here you can change their role in your account. Clicking the three-dot icon to the right of each user gives you the option to remove them from your account.
Click the Roles tab to see each role’s capabilities.
Depending on their type of account — Basic, Pro, Team, or Enterprise — users have different options. For example, Team accounts can choose to share their live preview comments visible to all stakeholders — or just people on the team itself.
- Article: Webinar Recap: Building and Sustaining Successful UX Teams
- Article: 5 Simple Questions Teams Must Ask Before Product Planning
- Ebook: Design Collaboration for Product Teams
- Guide: The dashboard
- Get a free trial